New MAC Magnetic Nude Collection for Winter 2013/Spring 2014

So I’ve been looking for a perfect highlighter for my cheekbones and such. Definitely been on the hunt for what seems like a while (definitely not, though). So I was super excited to hear that MAC is bringing back their Super Extra Dimension Skinfinish with the new Magnetic Nude collection! Here(http://www.temptalia.com/mac-superb-extra-dimension-skinfinish-reviews-photos-swatches) (will edit once I figure out how to insert links) is Temptalia (one of my favourite beauty blogger)’s review on Super when it was first released.

In this new release, Super will accompany 2 other skinfinishes. Descriptions of the three can be found on Beauty Scene’s website (http://www.beautyscene.net/makeup/mac-magnetic-nude-spring-2014-makeup-collection/):

  • Superb: A soft peachy nude with multi-dimensional shimmer
  • Magnetic Appeal: A medium tan with fine golden sheen
  • Fairly Precious: A peach color with dimensional pearly sheen

I’m really interested in trying the Fairly Previous colour because it is described as a pearly sheen, which I am more into than sparkles. I HATE sparkles on my face. I’m not a fan of lipglass or sparkles in eyeshadow, but I am also going to try the nude lipsticks. Can never have enough lipsticks. Can’t wait to check everything out when they come out!

Leave a Reply

